Department of Family Practice, Division of Research

Core Faculty and Staff

Samuel N. Forjuoh, M.B., Ch.B., Dr.P.H. Director, Division of Research, Department of Family Medicine
Michael D. Reis, M.D. Chairman, Department of Family Medicine
Rachel Bramson, M.D., M.S. Director of Pre-Doctoral Education
Dawn Begaye Clinical Research Coordinator
Phyllis Davis Administrative Assistant

Associated Faculty

William M. Averitt, D.O. John L. Manning, M.D.
Penelope Holland-Barkis, M.D. Marc Via, M.D.
W. George Bartels, M.D. Terry G. Rascoe, M.D.
Robert Cortes, Jr., M.D. Kay Schoolar, R.D.
Brent Blumenthal Jim Madsen
Jed S. Fritz, M.D. Barb Symm, R.N., M.S.
William R. Gaines, M.D. Robert Wiprud, M.D.
Robert A. Henry, Jr., D.O. And more than 80 other Family Physicians
Michael O. Kirkpatrick, M.D.

Research Advisory Committee

Pat Kirkpatrick, M.S., R.N. Director of Clinical Research Program
Thomas J. Kuehl, Ph.D. Director of Research, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Mohammad H. Rajab, Ph.D. Director of Effectiveness Registry
Linda Stirman, B.S.N., R.N. Team Leader, Clinical Research Program
Richard L. Street, Jr., Ph.D. Head, Speech Communication, Texas A&M University System Health Science Center
Frank J. Villamaria, M.D. Associate Medical Director of Quality, Scott & White
James R. West, Ph.D. Head, Anatomy/Neurobiology, TAMUSHSC

Text Size